Paleo English Muffins

Generally, we have kale with eggs and some sort of breakfast meat every morning.  Once in a while, I get creative or motivated and I’ll make some mock oatmeal or a frittata with some meat and veggies in it.  But, generally, kale and eggs are my go-to breakfast.  Oh, yeah, on Sundays I’ll make roasted sweet potatoes or sweet potato noodles with eggs and breakfast meat (that’s my favorite breakfast).  Well, I’m branching out to find more things to eat for breakfast.  Today I made some paleo English muffins.  I really loved these!  Seriously, they were light and fluffy and tasty.  I’ve tried some recipes off of pinterest, but, as usual, I always look for ways to adapt something to our likings and we really loved this.  The only downside to this recipe is that it only makes 4 muffins, which you could split in half, but my daughter and I used one whole one for the top and one whole one for the bottom.  I made them in 5″ ramekins which made them kind of thin. I you make them in 4″ ramekins, they would be easier to split in half and you would only use one for a sandwich.  We didn’t mind using two, though, because today we were going to outside in the cold a lot and needed the extra energy.  They’re simple to make and pretty quick.  I was able to make them before we did school this morning.  I made a sandwich of a fried egg and a slice of uncured ham – it was a tasty sandwich.  Here’s the recipe:

Breakfast Rolls

Paleo Muffins

 

 

 

Ingredients:

 

½ Cup Ground Flax

 

¼ Cup Coconut Flour

 

2 Tbsp. Tapioca Flour

 

½ Tsp. Sea Salt

 

4 Large Eggs

 

2 Tbsp. Coconut Milk

 

4 Tsp. Ghee

 

 

 

Directions:

 

Preheat oven to 375⁰.  Grease 4, 5” ramekins.

 

In a small mixing bowl, combine the flax, coconut flour, tapioca flour, and salt.  Mix well.

 

In a separate bowl, combine the eggs, coconut milk and ghee.  Mix thoroughly and add to the flour mixture.  Let sit for 5 minutes.  Divide equally into the 4 prepared ramekins.  Wet fingers and press batter into ramekins.  Bake in preheated oven for 25 minutes, until slightly golden brown on top and muffin springs back when touched.  Cool before slicing.

 

Hope you’ll try these.  Enjoy!

 

About Markowskis

Were a family sold out to serving the Lord: "Serve the LORD with gladness: come before his presence with singing." - Psalm 100:2
This entry was posted in Diet and Health, Paleo Diet and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paleo English Muffins

  1. This sounds delicious, and I can’t wait to try this! Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

